top of page


Technical Support (Darin X. Cape)

Based on the hit comic book series, EroTech,Technical Support is an edgy, indie short comedy directed by Kris Lefcoe (SuperstoreGiving Up) and edited by James Renfroe (SuperstoreShrinking). Technical Support features an amazing cast including Aparna Nancherla (Mythic Quest, What We Do in the Shadows), Courtney Pauroso (Jackass ForeverVanessa 5000) and Davey Johnson (Silicon ValleyThe Art of Self-Defense).

Technical Support Short Comedy Independent Film

Production was completed in July, 2023.  Stay tuned for screenings at a film festival near you in 2024.

Visit the project page for more information, production photos and to watch a trailer.

Daredevil Reporter Nellie Bly has herself committed to the Blackwell's Island Insane Asylum in 1887 to expose the poor living conditions and physical abuse of patients.

  • Semifinalist, Shore Scripts TV Pilot Contest

  • Semifinalist, Los Angeles International Screenplay Awards

  • Semifinalist, Chicago Screenplay Awards

  • Quarterfinalist, ScreenCraft Drama Competition

  • Quarterfinalist, Miami Screenplay Awards

Shore Scripts Award
Miami Screenplay Awards
Chicago Screenplay Award

When a vampire descends on the Woodstock Festival in 1969, hippies, anti-war protesters and music lovers try to survive three days of peace, music and blood in this comedy of horrors.

  • Semifinalist, Miami Film Festival

  • Second Rounder, Austin Film Festival

  • Second Rounder, Launch Pad Feature Competition

  • Top 100 (Feature or TV Pilot), Table Read My Screenplay Competition

  • Quarterfinalist, Script2Comic Contest

Table Read My Screenplay Award
Miami Screenplay Awards
Austin Film Festival Award

When the next generation of robotic warrior is put in command over human soldiers as the leader of a secret mission on an alien planet, a new kind of hero emerges. 

  • Semifinalist, Portland Film Festival

  • Quarterfinalist, Shore Scripts TV Pilot Contest

  • Quarterfinalist, Filmmatic TV Pilot Awards

Portland Screenplay Awards
Shore Scripts Award
Filmatic Award
bottom of page